Menu ☰

Soma by Smashing Pumpkins

added on 08-May-2017
Smashing Pumpkins

Nothin' left to say and nothin' left to do
But run away from you.
And she led me on, down, (with) secrets I can't keep.
Close your eyes and sleep,
Don't wait up from me.
Hush now don't you speak to me.

Wrapped my hurt in you and took that shelter in that pain.
The opiate of blame is your broken heart, heart, your heart.

CHORUS 1 : So now, I'm all by myself as I've always felt.
And I'll betray my tears to anyone caught in our ruse of fools.

INTERLUDE : One last kiss for me, yeah... One last kiss, goodnight.

BRIDGE : Didn't want to lose you once again.
Didn't want to be your friend.
Fulfilled a promise made of tin,
Crawled back to you.

CHORUS 2 : I'm all by myself Close your eyes and sleep.
As I've always felt. Don't wait up for me.
I'll betray anyone, Hush now don't you speak
Lost, anyone but you!

SOLO + CODA : So let the sadness come again,
On that you can depend on me, yeah.
Until the bitter, bitter end, of the world, yeah.
(When) God sleeps in bliss.

CHORUS 2 (sans choeurs) + OUTRO : Na, na, na, na...

INTERLUDE : F#sus B F#7sus B G + Em G A F#sus
BRIDGE : A5 C G5 F5 (x4)
CHORUS 2 / SOLO : B5 E5 G5 (D/F#) (x4 ou x6)
CODA : A5 C G5 F5 (x2) + E5 G5 D5 C5 (x2)